We awarded the Charles H. Levine Memorial Book Prize 2018!

The Charles H. Levine Memorial Book Prize 2018 goes to "Electing Peace. From Civil Conflict to Political Participation" by Aila M. Matanock - Congratulations!

19.08.2018 Read More

IPSA World Congress - Brisbane 2018

SOG will organize 9 panels during the IPSA World Congress in Brisbane (21-26 July 2018). Check out the "Events" page to see what is on the programme!

31.12.2017 Read More

Levine Book Prize 2018 - Call for Nominations and Committee Composition

Charles H. Levine was an outstanding scholar in the fields of public policy and administration. He played a major role in the creation and early life of both this journal and its sponsor, the Structure and Organization of Government Research Committee of the International Political Science Association (SOG). After his untimely death in 1988, the Editorial Board of Governance and the Executive Committee of SOG established an annual book prize in his memory.

31.10.2017 Read More

WINNER of Levine Prize 2017

The winners of the 2017 Levine Prize are Gary J. Miller and Andrew B. Whitford for their book "Above Politics: Bureaucratic Discretion and Credible Commitment"

02.08.2016 Read More

WINNER of Levine Prize 2016

The winner of the 2016 Levine Prize is Jennifer Hadden for her book "Networks in Contention: The Divisive Politics of Climate Change".

01.08.2016 Read More

IPSA World Congress 2016 - 3rd time in a row with max. number of SOG panels!

We are very pleased that this is the third IPSA World Congress in a row where the SOG community submitted so many panels and papers that we will have 10 SOG panels on the conference programme. Thereby, SOG is among the most active RCs at IPSA.

01.07.2016 Read More

WINNER of Levine Prize 2015

The winner of the 2015 Levine Prize is Jessica Green for her book "Rethinking Private Authority: Agents and Entrepreneurs in Global Environmental Governance".

11.07.2015 Read More

University of Bergen hosts successful SOG Annual Meeting 2015

Participants at 2015 SOG Conference in Bergen “Accountability and Welfare State Reforms”

19.02.2015 Read More

WINNER of Levine Prize 2014

The winner of the 2014 Levine Prize is Christopher Adolph for his book "Bankers, Bureaucrats, and Central Bank Politics".

01.08.2014 Read More