WINNER of Levine Prize 2014

"Bankers, Bureaucrats, and Central Bank Politics" by Christopher Adolph

The winner of the 2014 Levine Prize is Christopher Adolph for his book "Bankers, Bureaucrats, and Central Bank Politics".

The 2014 Levine Book Prize has been awarded to Christopher Adolph of the University of Washington for his book Bankers, Bureaucrats, and Central Bank Politics (Cambridge University Press). The committee says that Adolph’s book “raises important questions about the assumed all-importance of central bank independence and provides a fascinating insight into the ways the professional background of key officials shapes monetary policy.”


The Levine Prize 2014 committee was composed of of Professors Agnes Batory (Central European University; Chair), Luc Juillet (University of Ottawa) and Julia Fleischer (University of Amsterdam).